The IHRA Summit Series Pro Am at Rockingham eliminated 273 racers Sunday before thunder showers cancelled one semi-final and five final rounds of competition among 15 competitors. The race will be completed on September 3, at the IHRA Pro Am in Darlington, S.C.

The quickest and fastest class, Top Dragster, had three competitors remaining, A. J. Currie of Godwin, Nick Womack of Lillington and Michelle Furr of Galax, Va. Womack was to get a single run in the semi-finals and to meet the winner of the Currie/Furr match in the finals.

The Top Sportsman final race will be Reggie Norris, Wilmington, against Mike White of Arden. Quick Rod match-up will be Greg Slack of Albermarle, last years’ event winner, against Steve Corker of Clayton. Corker was runner-up the 2010 Pro Am in the Top Sportsman class.

The finals in Super Stock will see multi-national event winner Michael Beard of Seagrove face Emily Volkman of Moon, Pa. Stock finals will be perennial Stock winner Terry Taylor, Lumberton, against Marvin Strickland of Rowland.

The Super Rod final will be Donald Webb of Four Oaks taking on three-time World Champion Steve Furr of Harrisburg and the Hot Rod final will consist of Harold Honeycutt, Albemarle, and Matt Robinson of Garner.

The Jr. Dragster classes were completed on Saturday with Maddie Lee, Campobello, Hannah Blevins, Jefferson and Hayden Lambert, Albermarle, winning their classes. Noah Strickland, Charlotte won the Jr. Dragster gamblers race on Saturday evening.